Reviews

Reviews & Testimonials

BBB A+ Rated - Reviews from our Fantastic Clients

Our Clients Love Us…

But Don't Take Our Word for It – See What Some of Our Happy Clients Have Said

{startItem} - {endItem} of {itemsNumber} Reviews / Page {pageNumber} of {pagesNumber}
AT

"GM Outdoor installed a pool and cabana at our home. We are very pleased with the quality and over all appearance of our new pool and backyard. They responded quickly to all concerns. We recommend their services."

Ayn T.

From Google, February 2023

DS

"My husband and I had researched and spoke with many different pool companies and narrowed our decision down to two. Are decision to go with GM outdoor was based on issues we were having with our existing outdoor kitchen that we were told they would be able to help us with. Unfortunately, we were misled regarding the outdoor kitchen. We were also unaware that the company was in transition of changing ownership. That being said after a few bumps in the road. GM outdoor built us a beautiful pool and we are very satisfied. The construction crews were amazing and Project managers Stelios and Jose were professional and helpful even when I was frustrated and impolite. Just a week ago during the freeze I had concerns regarding the pumps so I texted Jose at 9 pm and he texted me immediately and put my mind at ease. I highly recommend GM"

Debbie S.

From Google, December 2022

CD

"We are are very pleased with our new pool and spa combo. We met with Chris and he helped us to design our dream pool and quoted us on the spot. He took care of permits and filling out HOA request which helped a lot. Construction of the pool went really well. The team was very responsive and communicated very well. We were always able to get ahold of someone and they were always happy to help or fix any concerns. It’s been a month now and have been able to enjoy the pool and spa several times this fall which is unexpected. Very pleased. I would recommend them and use them again."

Christina D.

From Google, December 2022

CG

"GM Outdoor Living, Pool and Spa is at the pinnacle of design, quality and customer service. Like many consumers, we searched and searched for the right service because this was such an expensive investment. My Husband and I are so grateful for Marty and his Team. As we read various reviews of pool installation regarding other providers, many were horror stories about the timeliness, response and various ongoing problems with various subcontractors. This ''did not'' happen with GM Outdoor Living, Pool and Spa. Marty Rafter, President and his team were very professional with good communications and excellent follow up. Their process was seamless and systemic. Yes, we had minor glitches in the project but nothing that was not resolved timely. When we had a concern, the team attentively listened and handled without delay. GM Outdoor Living designed, installed and currently provides weekly maintenance for our pool/spa. Thank you Marty for setting expectations with your team that exceeds the standards."

Chandra G.

From Google, December 2022

JG

"So this review started off as three stars but ended up as five.
Our pool construction began on June 27th, 2022. Prior to ground breaking we had numerous conversations with the owner at the time named Danny. Danny seemed very attentive and eager to earn our business. Then again most businesses are before you sign the contract. But he seemed genuine and I had seen some of his finished work from another home in our neighborhood so we went ahead and signed the contract.
Our design was actually rendered by another pool company who we did not end up going with due to other reasons. This rendering was given to GM pools and modified to meet our neighborhood's HOA requirements. The designer ''Chris'' was pretty good at communication and made a few on the fly changes as we progressed through the design process. There were a few times where he was difficult to get a hold of and we would go days without hearing from him. Normally this would not be a big deal but we were racing against the clock in order to have our HOA approve our design so we would remain in compliance and officially begin construction.
Danny had informed us the week prior to ground breaking that they may start next week possibly on Monday or event Tuesday. This was never confirmed but we were a little caught off guard when they did show up bright and early on Monday morning. Again, not a big deal but I would have liked a confirmation as I wanted to take off of work in order to be home in case anything was needed on my end.
Our project manager Jose seemed very nice and we were told that this was his first job as a project manager. At first everything seemed to be going well but as the build progressed communication seemed to steadily decline. Jose often would just text us rather than physically coming out to check on the progress of the construction. There were minor flaws that we would observe while walking through our back yard and we would bring them to Jose's attention. He was very quick to rectify these issues which usually meant having a contactor come back out. But then this became the norm, my wife and I would constantly find issues ranging from cracked tiles, to missing toe tiles, to crooked appliance mounting to the incorrect grass being laid in our yard.
We started to wonder why we were noticing these flaws and not the project manager? It seemed a bit concerning but I kept telling myself that he is new and obviously has other jobs to manage. We then found out that Danny was no longer with the company and a new president named Marty was now in charge.
This change was already near the completion of our project so we were not affected as much. After meeting with Marty in person he worked tirelessly to ensure everything was fixed and up to our liking. Marty was very professional and really seemed like he was customer service oriented. Our project was completed on the second week of October and was just over 3 1/2 months to build. Not too bad in my opinion especially with the grueling hot summer and weather delays they experienced.
As far as the finished product we are extremely happy which earns the five star rating. At the end of the day that is all that matters to us and they hit the nail right on the head.
If I was to offer any suggestions on improvements it would definitely be the communication between the project manager and the client. When you are spending over 100k we would like to be kept in the loop as to what is going on and expect a manager to actually visit the site and check the quality of work by his contractors."

John G.

From Google, December 2022

SG

"GM Outdoor Living is a stand up company. We had a few struggles (not GM's fault) and they stayed by our side and walked us through every step of the way. Every question we had - even if it was a repeat - they ensured we were satisfied with the answer. Their customer service is top notch! We truly appreciate Jose, Stelios, Adriana, Chris and Marty! And we LOVE our pool and oversized spa!!!"

Shana G.

From Google, December 2022

LC

"GM Outdoor did a fantastic job on our patio! I can't recommend them enough. Great folks, great job. 😊"

Lynn C.

From Google, October 2022

AH

"Danny and his crew made the process of getting our pool so easy, painless, and fast! They were always kind, respectful, and helpful! Every detail was taken care of for us. Danny has been very responsive even after our project has been complete to answer our crazy questions about owning a pool and what to do with it. Thank you GM Outdoor Living!"

Amber H.

From Google, April 2021

BP

"Thank you GM Outdoor Living for helping our dream outdoor oasis come to life! Not only are we are so happy with how everything turned out, but the level of service you provide from the design phase, through the build phase, and even beyond completion is incredible! If your looking for a pool or outdoor living contractor, look no further than Danny and his GM Outdoor team!"

Bret P.

From Google, April 2021

JV

"Two years post build I have no regrets with our decision to move forward with GM. Their in person friendly approach to the entire process made it seamlessly stress-free.

Quality hit 5 stars at every level. For me to gauge the Quality, I based it on outdoor builds throughout our community.

If you are looking for the best deal on the market that includes the Texas Hospitality, I would highly recommend you giving GM a shot at making your backyard dreams come true."

John V.

From Google, April 2021

AM

"I highly recommend GM Outdoor. They met our expectations from start to finish. Can't wait for summer!"

Adam M.

From Google, January 2021

BJ

"In the beginning and all through the process, Kim and Danny were great to work with as owners/managers. The lead men and workers were very skilled and knowledgeable in their crafts. They were very polite and hard workers even with the severe heat of summer. The quality was top notch and without a doubt a finish that we will be proud to show off to family and friends. During the process, Kim and Danny were both very responsive to our needs and questions with great answers. I recommend them to anyone wanting a quality finish. GM Outdoor Living will always be my go to company for construction."

Bob J.

From Google, January 2021

BH

"Danny, Kim and their team made our vision a reality for our back patio!! We couldn’t be happier with the outcome. They were thoughtful, engaged and super responsive. Excellent experience and can’t wait to work with them again! Highly recommend!!!"

Brendan H.

From Google, January 2021

CC

"GM Outdoor Living is a locally owned small business and they continue to offer top tier quality and service. Not just pools, but also backyard patios, grills, and home back-up generators."

C.M.

From Google, January 2021

FM

"Danny(owner) is awesome to work with. Danny and his crew thoroughly followed through our dreams, ideas, design and constructed us a beautiful pool. My family and friends are just in awe on how beautiful it looks during the day and twice as much when all the LED water features come on at night.

Danny never hesitated to spend extra time to explain in detail any question, issues or concerns we may have had throughout the whole construction period. If you are looking for a professional, honest, dependable and no hidden costs pool company, I highly recommend GM Outdoor Pools.

We couldn't be any happier. Super super cool."

Fernando M.

From Google, January 2021

GR

"Honest and dependable pool builder. Very happy with Danny and his team."

Graham R.

From Google, January 2021

LL

"GM Outdoor completed an outdoor kitchen for us several months ago. Danny and Kyle were great to work with! I pretty much had my design figured out when I contacted them. When Kyle first stopped by, he made great suggestions that I hadn’t thought about - things other companies didn’t mention. The entire process went smoothly and we are very happy with the finished product. Even after the project was completed, Danny and his team have continued to be very responsive. If we ever decide to add anything else outside, they will 100% be the first company we call. THANK YOU to everyone at GM Outdoor!"

Lauren L.

From Google, January 2021

MT

"We recently used GM Outdoor for new pool and patio construction. We enjoyed working with Danny and Kim. They were both very helpful throughout all phases of the project. Danny was able to capture our vision and far exceed our expectations. We high recommend them for any outdoor project. Even after the project was finished we have been able to contact them and get quick responses."

Monique T.

From Google, January 2021

NL

"Danny and his team were awesome to deal with. During the design phase, Danny took into consideration what we were looking for and made suggestions to improve our ideas. Danny was also the only contractor that would accommodate adding onto the existing house to extend the patio."

Nina L.

From Google, January 2021

BW

"Worked for a good man. Veteran owned and operated companies are hands down best companies to support."

Brandon W.

From Google, January 2020

DF

"I highly recommend this company to anyone looking to make improvements to their outdoor space, whether pool or kitchen, etc. I must say, after Harvey destroyed our backyard- I’m happy that I chose GM Outdoor. the thing that most impressed me about the company is the owner’s integrity. He served our country and has what most businesses and people today seem to be lacking— INTEGRITY. He gets the job done, and does it right."

Deanne F.

From Google, January 2020

LA

"Danny and Kim are great to work with! They have done work with us and tons of our own customers and family. They have great customer service, very responsive and honest fair pricing. I have never had any issues with any of our projects. Highly recommend. Love supporting small local businesses and this is one you won’t be disappointed using."

Liz A.

From Google, January 2020

RO

"From the moment my husband and I met Danny we knew we wanted to go with GM Outdoor Living, Pool & Spa. The process was effortless and he made it so easy and painless. The team was fast, reliable and professional. The customer service did not stop after the pool was completed. Danny still checks in on us and answers any of our questions. He is very knowledgeable and helpful!! I would recommend GM to everyone!"

Ruth O.

From Google, January 2020

NB

"Danny and his crew great did a great job building our pool! Throughout the process, Danny was very helpful and promptly answered any questions we had during the planning and construction stages. We were impressed with his initial design and work ethic, and liked the fact that he offers a lifetime warranty on the gunite concrete shell, clearly a sign he stands by his work! Despite an unforeseen issue we had with our granite table coming loose after construction, Danny was responsive and helped fixed the issue. He's definitely not one of those pool companies that take your final payment and disappear.

I like the advice a previous reviewer gave, which is listen to Danny! He's been building pools for 20+ years, so he clearly knows what works well and what doesn't work well. For example, we initially were considering a quartz plaster, but Danny suggested a minipebble plaster because it lasts longer and staining will be less of an issue. In the end, we're glad we listened!"

Nicolas B.

From Google, January 2019

DW

"I cannot say enough how much we are enjoying the completion of this project. We had a guest over who saw the original storyboard video and commented, "WOW...the video was great and we were impressed...but THIS??? This is more beautiful that what we imagined!" I have to say, my wife and I both agree. Danny and his crew are phenomenal. From the very beginning of this project to the end we were kept informed all along the way. Many construction projects come with surprises along the way, and some are to be expected. But, this project was an exception. All of our surprises were actually positive ones. There were several items that Danny took upon himself to include in the project simply because it was the right thing to do and not to increase the overall project costs. In short, this project came in on time and at budget! It was a thrill to watch all the craftsmanship progress throughout the project. From watching the crew dig the hole with unbelievable precision to the shear craftsmanship and artistry of the stonework, I enjoyed every minute! If I could offer any advice or insight in working with GM Outdoor Living...it would be..."Listen to Danny!" This was an easy thing to do because, Danny listened to us. Early on in the project we shared with Danny our love of travel and specifically our love of Italy. Danny took that and incorporated it into the overall finished project. This was accomplished by augmenting our original design to include more limestone, arches, and including an antique Italian style brick/stucco finish to our back wall. This, coupled with the leather finish granite and wood work, culminated into our Italian styled backyard oasis! Thanks again to Danny and the entire crew at GM Outdoor Living for making our backyard oasis come to life!"

David W.

From Google, January 2018

PG

"Couldn’t be happier with the results of our project. Danny did a great job in suggesting options that would improve our final result. The crews did a great job. The quality of work was excellent. Danny is easy to work with and strives to meet your expectations. I would highly recommend them."

Patrick G.

From Google, January 2018

KK

"Amazing experience! Great with your wants and needs. Very fast install time. Overall amazing company. Great customer service. Highly recommended!"

K

From Google, January 2017

No Reviews Yet

Ready To Build Your Dream Backyard?

Request A Consultation
Rating